One Simple Way, Monsieur

March 22, 2009 at 1:20 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

jodiI was just reading The Pursuit of Harpyness (fabulous) when I came across an article: this article, to be precise – Top 10 Subtle Ways to Tell Her She’s Getting Fat.

The Harpies have already done a fabulous job ripping it to shreds so I won’t go over old ground, suffice to say that if I ever meet the man that wrote that goddamn article he will regret it. Among other things, he advocates serving a woman smaller-than-average portions to ‘shame’ her into losing weight, buying her clothes that are too small, and, my personal favourite, sabotaging her chair so it breaks when she sits on it.

If any woman he ever meets connects him with that article, he will be destroyed immediately. He may have dug his own grave – if people connect the name with the article, he will never know the love of any woman every again, fat or not.

He may need ten different subtle ways to tell a woman she’s fat, but I think all women would agree: we would only need one to tell him he’s a fuckwit.

~Jodi

1 Comment

  1. icelollypalooza said,

    I can’t believe I wasted my time reading that tripe. Speaking of, my dad told me last week “it looks like you’re not going hungry”. Thanks for that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

